top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorAusländer

WHY "AUSLÄNDER"?


Lyrics from the song "Ausländer" by Rammstein

"I am at home everywhere..." That's my inner feeling once I discovered the world for the first time. It is an unique feelings. Most of you know what it feels take your luggage and do that check in to your dream place. Maybe for vacation, maybe for work, in any case you do it, you travel, you are a foreign in that place you go. But, will you call it home?


There is a big difference between, a travel for pleasure and move abroad. How many times haven't we seen in the news people that walk away from their countries searching for a new starting in a place where, sometimes, they are hated, discriminated and bullied? At the end, they carried their roots with them, the roots of a forgotten country they left for another one. In any case, they don't feel like home everywhere, they just see...another place with no a rooted feeling that make them say: "I'm home..."


So, why do I write about this? As a writer, there is always that feeling of belonging to somewhere, someone, that make us say: I write for this. We know many writers that writer for their society, their families, they loved ones, and their cause. I do not write for only one subject only. It is true, there will be sometimes in which I might feel with a desire to write about that past love that everyone has, or perhaps, I'll complain about the existence itself. It will be the first I have in mind.


I believe, the meaning for my name, Ausländer, is the freedom I take to write about anything, for you, but mostly for me.


-Ausländer

15 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page